top of page

CSLA (Common Sense Life Approach) - toward Dealing With Others

There is a famous quote that I will purposely rephrase that states "Forgive them, for they know not what they do". The reason why most people do not get along with others is because they do not understand themselves. This maybe confusing for some so let me give an example. There are two drivers at an intersection. Driver #1 is stopped at the red light, driver #2 is in motion and sees the light turn yellow so decides to press the gas to make the light. Driver #1 is focused and wants to get to destination, so immediately when the light turns green presses the gas full throttle in an attempt to make up the time spent waiting at the light. Driver #2 crashes into the tail end of driver #1 and both get out blaming the each other for the lack of driving skills. The problem in life is everyone thinks that they are the perfect driver. Each person believes that the way they think and choose to live their life is the right way and everyone else is absurd. Now most people are going to say no, I am open minded. This does not pertain to me!.......This is human nature folks and you are unaware of your unwanted actions and or remarks by those you surround yourself with. The people who surround you have enabled you and have excepted you for who you are. You can return the favor and think about things before you say and do them. If driver #2 thought about it, they would of said I know myself and if I was those drivers at the light I would be ready to take off. If driver #1 thought about it, they would have said I know myself and I would be trying to avoid that light, so let me give it a second to avoid an accident. People are inconsiderate and self-centered. Yes, everyone! However, your actions do not have to carry out your instinctive thoughts.

Before you can believe in anything or start to understand anyone; you first need to believe in yourself and understand yourself. Analyze your actions. Take time out and examine your own behavior. Self reflect. So the best way to deal with others is to deal with yourself.

#YellowVision #Revolttv http://yellowvision.wixsite.com/yellowvision


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page